Business and Finance


The Business and Finance Division provides financial services for the academic, administrative and student service operations of the University, ensuring that all business transactions are processed in an efficient, cost-effective manner that complies with appropriate internal and external controls and regulations. The Division manages relationships with outside financial service organizations including commercial banks, investment bankers, credit-rating agencies, investment consultants, investment managers and insurance brokers.

Responsible for developing the institution’s annual operating and capital budgets and managing its billing and collection functions, the Division also aims to optimize the returns on University investments. In addition, its Student Financial Operations offices are committed to providing students with personalized attention and convenient online services, helping them to fulfill their financial obligations to the University.

If you have questions, please contact:

Christopher Fevola
Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
516-299-2535
christopher.fevola@liu.edu

Keith Johnston
Associate Vice President for Finance and Budget Director
516-299-4209
keith.johnston@liu.edu

Keith Voss
Associate Vice President for Finance and Controller
516-299-3547
keith.voss@liu.edu

David Mainenti
Associate Vice President for Student Financial Operations
516-299-4212
david.mainenti@liu.edu

Lynn Cabralis
Director of Grants Management
516-299-3514
Lynn.Cabalis@liu.edu

Stan Bertschuk
Internal Auditor
516-299-3956
Stan.Bertschuk@liu.edu

Joan Miceli
Director of Sourcing and Procurement Services
516-299-2558
Joan.Miceli@liu.edu

Copyright © Long Island University · All rights reserved