The Long Island University Reopening Plan

English Department Faculty & Administrators

For immediate assistance and general information about the English Department, please call our front desk staff during regular business hours at 718-488-1050.

If you know the name of the English Department faculty member or administrator you’d like to reach, you can find his/her office room number, office phone number, and e-mail address on this complete list of full-time faculty contact information.

In addition, we invite you to read bio statements from our faculty.

For your convenience, we also maintain this list of faculty office hours.

The following is a quick list of our departmental administrators and select faculty members who run various department programs.

Srividhya Swaminathan
Chair of the English Department
Humanities 457

John Killoran
Director of the Writing Program
Humanities 432
718-488-1000 then extension 1923

Betsy Hall
Assistant Director of the Writing Program
Humanities 441

Donald McCrary
Director of the Writing Center
Humanities 218 (Writing Center)

Lynn Hassan
Associate Director of the Writing Center
Humanities 218 (Writing Center)

Erica Hunt
Parsons Family University Professor of Creative Writing
Director of the Creative Writing MFA Program
Humanities 217 (Media Arts)

Wayne Berninger
Undergraduate Advisor
Humanities 454

Jake Matkov
Graduate Advisor
Humanities 440