Contact Us

LIU Global Academic Calendar

SPRING 2014

Thursday, January 2 Deadline to post grades for CRC Program
Monday, January 6 Semester begins - CRC Program
Friday, January 17 Awarding of January degrees
Tuesday, January 21 Semester begins - Costa Rica, India, China, and NYC Centers
Capstone Orientation - NYC Center
Thursday, January 23 Australia Program (Depart U.S.)
Enrollment verification to carlett.thomas@liu.edu (Costa Rica, India, China, CRC, Australia & NYC)
Saturday, January 25 Australia Program (Arrival in Australia, orientation begins)
Monday, January 27 Semester begins - Australia Program
Enrollment verification to carlett.thomas@liu.edu (Australia)
Students finalize Learning Plan with advisor
Last day students can drop/add from myliu portal
Late registration ends
Friday, January 31 Last day to apply for May degree
Saturday, February 1- Sunday, February 2 South Africa Program – arrival in Durban
Monday, February 3 South Africa Program:  Orientation to Durban and advising
South Africa Program:  On-campus registration at UKZN
Monday, February 3 - Wednesday, February 5 South Africa Program:  Choosing an internship
Monday, February 10 South Africa Program: All classes begin
Saturday, March 1 - Wednesday, March 12 Spring recess - CRC
Thursday, March 13 Classes resume - CRC
Monday, March 10 - Friday, March 14 Spring recess - NYC
Monday, March 17 Classes resume - NYC
Wednesday, March 19 Last day to withdraw from undergraduate courses
Friday, March 21 Mid-Term Evaluations are due
Wednesday, March 26 Discovery Day
Monday, April 14 - Sunday, April 20 Costa Rica Center closed for Holy Week
Thursday, April 24 Australia Program - depart Australia at expiry of 90-day visa
Sunday, April 27 CRC Semester ends
Thursday, May 1 Early Senior Thesis deadline for Council of Overseers Award
Monday, May 5 Final Senior Thesis deadline
Thursday, May 8      Portfolio Due -- NYC
Friday, May 9          Senior Send Off
Monday, May 12 Portfolios Due---Costa Rica, India, China, CRC, Australia
Tuesday, May 13 Semester ends for Costa Rica, India, China, CRC, Australia & NYC
Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester
Co-Curricular Transcripts posted on Info Share
Senior Narrative Evaluations are due to Asst Dir of Rec & Adm
Wednesday, May 14 Senior Recognition Ceremony
Thursday, May 15

Deadline to post grades for Costa Rica, India, China, CRC, Australia & NYC
Commencement

Friday, May 16 Conferral of May degrees
Saturday, May 31 South Africa Program:  Semester Ends
Monday, June 2 Deadline to post grades for South Africa
Wednesday, June 4 Last day to apply for September degree