Contact Us

Registration Information

Welcome to the Registration Information page of LIU Global's Office of Student Life and Services. It is our hope that the information provided will assist you in key areas of your academic journey.

Continuing students must register for coursework through the MyLIU portal which can be accessed anywhere in the world.

New students are registered for required courses once all required enrollment forms are received; however they must add electives through the MyLIU portal after they meet with their advisors.

Please review the below links so you are familiar with available information and resources.

Fall 2014 Semester

China (Click for Center/Program Info)

Course Listing
Course Description

Comparative Religion & Culture (Click for Center/Program Info)

Course Listing
Course Description

Costa Rica (Click for Center/Program Info)

Course Listing
Course Description

Europe (Click for Center/Program Info)

Course Listing
Course Description

Senior Independent Study (Click for Center/Program Info)

Course Listing
Course Description

 

Spring 2015 Semester

Australia/Bali (Click for Center/Program Info)

Course Listing
Course Description

China (Click for Center/Program Info)

Course Listing
Course Description

Costa Rica (Click for Center/Program Info)

Course Listing
Course Description

New York Senior Capstone (Click for Center/Program Info)

Course Listing
Course Description

South Africa (Click for Center/Program Info)

Course Listing
Course Description

 

Tutorials for online registration can be found at http://csi.liu.edu/.

Students typically register for 16.00 credits per semester in order to graduate in a timely fashion (128.00 credits total needed).

For permission to take 18.00 or more credits, students must contact the Center/Program Director, Kathleen Modrowski, and Carlett Thomas.

CENTER/PROGRAM CENTER/PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL ADDRESS
Australia/Bali Soenke Biermann soenke.biermann@liu.edu
China Difei Hu  difei.hu@liu.edu 
Costa Rica Sarah Moran sarah.moran@liu.edu
CRC Kerry Mitchell kerry.mitchell@liu.edu
Europe Jeffrey Belnap
Carlett Thomas
jeffrey.belnap@liu.edu
carlett.thomas@liu.edu
New York Kathleen Modrowski
Carlett Thomas
kathleen.modrowski@liu.edu
carlett.thomas@liu.edu
Senior Independent Study Kathleen Modrowski
Lorna Baez
kathleen.modrowski@liu.edu
lorna.baez@liu.edu

Contact us anytime:

Carlett Thomas, M.S.Ed.
Director of Student Affairs & Administrative Services
718-488-3409 (phone)
718-780-4325 (fax)
carlett.thomas@liu.edu

Tami Shaloum
Coordinator of Administrative Services
718-780-4312 (phone)
718-780-4325 (fax)
tami.shaloum@liu.edu