Dean of Students/LIU Promise

Abagail Van Vlerah, Dean
516-299-2255
abagail.vanvlerah@liu.edu

Adam Grohman, Associate Dean
516-299-2256
adam.grohman@liu.edu

Jessica Hayes, Associate Dean
516-299-2480
jessica.hayes@liu.edu

Sandra Richard, Executive Assistant to the Dean
516-299-2255
sandra.richard@liu.edu

LIU Promise

Ali DiBona, Senior Associate Director
516-299-2040
ali.dibona@liu.edu

Roni Badrian, Success Coach
516-299-3457   
Roni.badrian@liu.edu

Daniel Carlos, Success Coach
516-299-4254
daniel.carlos@liu.edu

Alissa Karcz, Success Coach
516-299-3362
alissa.karcz@liu.edu

Daniel Lauterman, Success Coach
516-299-2718
daniel.lauterman@liu.edu

Saadia Rafiq, Success Coach
516-299-3465
saadia.rafiq@liu.edu

Katelin Townsend, Success Coach
516-299-4000
Katelin.townsend@liu.edu

Campus Life

Michael Berthel, Director
516-299-3594
michael.berthel@liu.edu

Sean Lazarus, Assistant Director
516-299-3364
Sean.lazarus@liu.edu

Samantha Gottlieb, Assistant Director
516-299-2623
Samantha.gottlieb@liu.edu

William Achnitz, Campus Life Coordinator (Riggs Hall)
William.achnitz@liu.edu

Christian Altamura, Campus Life Coordinator (Post Hall)
516-299-4062
Christian.altamura@liu.edu

Matthew Blanar, Campus Life Coordinator (Brookville Hall)
516-299-3069
Matthew.blanar@liu.edu

Peter Lipka, Campus Life Coordinator (South Residence Complex)
516-299-2498
peter.lipka@liu.edu

Arianna Livreri, Campus Life Coordinator (Nassau & Suffolk Halls)
516-299-2460
Arianna.livreri@liu.edu

Lee Ann Zebrowski, Secretary
516-299-4048
Leeann.zebrowski@liu.edu

Lucille Fischer, Office Manager
516-299-2489
Lucille.fisher@liu.edu

Community Standards

Adam Grohman, Associate Dean of Students
516-299-2256/2257
Post-studentconduct@liu.edu

Center for Healthy Living

Lynne Schwartz, Director
516-299-4162
lynne.schwartz@liu.edu
 

Veteran and Military Affairs

Adam Grohman, Associate Dean of Students
516-299-2256/2257
adam.grohman@liu.edu