Dean of Students/LIU Promise

Abagail Van Vlerah, Dean
516-299-2255
abagail.vanvlerah@liu.edu

Adam Grohman, Associate Dean
516-299-2256
adam.grohman@liu.edu

Jessica Hayes, Associate Dean
516-299-2480
jessica.hayes@liu.edu

Sandra Richard, Executive Assistant to the Dean
516-299-2255
sandra.richard@liu.edu

LIU Promise

Ali DiBona, Associate Director
516-299-2040
ali.dibona@liu.edu

Daniel Carlos, Success Coach
516-299-4254
daniel.carlos@liu.edu

Alissa Karcz, Success Coach
516-299-3362
alissa.karcz@liu.edu

Daniel Lauterman, Success Coach
516-299-2718
daniel.lauterman@liu.edu

Saadia Rafiq, Success Coach
516-299-3465
saadia.rafiq@liu.edu

Community Standards

Adam Grohman, Associate Dean of Students
516-299-2256/2257
Post-studentconduct@liu.edu

English Language Institute

Joseph Granitto, Director
516-299-4002
joseph.granitto@liu.edu

International Student Services

Ivana Lagana, Senior Associate Director
Leslie Bai, Director Asian Student Academic Support
Nadia Hernandez, Senior Administrative Assistant
516-299-1451
post-ISS@liu.edu

Medical Services

William Milford, Director
516-299-2345
post-medicalservices@liu.edu
 

Residence Life

Jennifer Fuoco, Director
516-299-2778
jennifer.fuoco@liu.edu

Residence Life Office
516-299-2326
post-residencelife@liu.edu

Student Counseling Services

Lynne Schwartz, Director
516-299-4162
lynne.schwartz@liu.edu

Student Life and Leadership Development

Alerie Tirsch, Director
516-299-2800
post-studentlife@liu.edu
  

Veteran and Military Affairs

Adam Grohman, Associate Dean of Students
516-299-2256/2257
adam.grohman@liu.edu

Center for Service and Spirituality

Jeanette Murray, Director
516-299-2416
jeanette.murray@liu.edu