Contact Us

Faculty

Dr. Mary T. Infantino
Chair, Nursing Department
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director, Graduate Program/Advanced Practice
B.S., Molloy College, Rockville Centre, NY
M.S., Adelphi University, Garden City, NY
Post Graduate, SUNY Stony Brook, Stony Brook, NY
PhD., Adelphi University, Garden City, NY
Mary.infantino@liu.edu
Specialties
Adult Nurse Practitioner, Clinical Nurse Specialist

Dr. Helen Ballestas
Director of the Undergraduate Nursing Program
Associate Professor of Nursing
B.S., Molloy College
M.S., Molloy College
Post-M.S./ANP, Adelphi University
Ph.D., Capella University
Helen.Ballestas@liu.edu
Specialties
Adult Nurse Practitioner - Cardiac, Nursing Education, Nursing Research and Cultural Diversity/Competency
CCNE Evaluator

Minna Kapp
Chair, Nursing Department
Associate Professor of Nursing
B.S., Hunter-Bellevue, CUNY
M.B.A., Baruch College, CUNY
Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
minna.kapp@liu.edu
Specialties
Nursing Education

Dr. Susan Marks
Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S., Adelphi University
M.S./ANP, Adelphi University
D.N.P., SUNY at Buffalo (in progress)
Susan.Marks@liu.edu
Specialties
Geriatrics, Oncology, Bone Marrow Transplants, Women’s Health Labor and Delivery

Dr. Barbara Ann M. Messina
Associate Professor of Nursing
B.S., LIU Post
M.S./ANP, SUNY at Stony Brook
Ph.D., Adelphi University
Barbara.Messina@liu.edu
Specialties
Pharmacology, Nursing informatics, Nursing Research and Curriculum Development
CCNE Evaluator 

Dr. Waitline Williams
Assistant Professor of Nursing
A.S.N., Atlantic Union College
B.S., Atlantic Union College
M.P.A., LIU Post
M.S./FNP, LIU Post
Ph.D., Adelphi University
Waitline.Williams@liu.edu
Specialties
Family Nurse Practitioner, Clinical Nurse Educator

Dr. Amy Wysoker
Professor of Nursing
B.S., SUNY Downstate Medical Center
M.A., New York University
Ph.D., Adelphi University
amy.wysoker@liu.edu
Specialties
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, Ethical Issues- Nursing/Psychiatric Nursing