Contact Us

Graduate Advisors

Pursuing a master's or doctoral degree is an intellectually rigorous and challenging undertaking. To ensure your academic success, LIU Post assigns each graduate student with an academic advisor or faculty member. Our helpful advisors will guide you through degree program requirements and course selection and will provide information and strategies for using campus resources. Our advisors provide continuous support to all students and are committed to preparing them for a lifetime of contribution and achievement.

School of Visual and Performing Arts

Academic Programs Advisor Phone E-mail
Art Prof. Seung Lee 516-299-2465

seung.lee@liu.edu

Art Therapy Dr. Christine Kerr 516-299-
2935/3510

ckerr@liu.edu

Art Ed Dr. Donna Tuman 516-299-2464

donna.tuman@liu.edu

Interactive Multimedia Art (IMA) Prof. Patrick Aievoli 516-299-2869

paievoli@liu.edu

Music Dr. Paul Kim 516-299-3014

paul.kim@liu.edu

Theatre Dr. Cara Gargano 516-299-2353

cgargano@liu.edu

Digital Game Design and Development Dr. Noel Zahler 516-299-2395

noel.zahler@liu.edu

College of Education, Information and Technology

Academic Programs Advisor Phone E-mail
Art Ed., Music Ed., School Counselor, Mental Health Counseling Mr. Dan Heller 516-299-2183

daniel.heller@liu.edu

 

Leadership & Administration; Middle & Adolescence Education (Sciences, Foreign Languages)
Early Childhood Education A-L
Ms. Camille Marziliano 516-299-2123

camille.marziliano@liu.edu

 

Dual Programs in Childhood/Literacy & Childhood/Special Education, Middle & Adolescence Education (Social Studies)
Early Childhood Education M-Z
Childhood Education
Ms. Isha Morgenstern 516-299-3554

isha.morgenstern@liu.edu

 

Speech-Language Pathology Mr. Michael Giacalone 516-299-2995

michael.giacalone@liu.edu

 

Teacher Certification Office - Graduate Advisor Supervisor Dr. Michael Hogan 516-299-2870

michael.hogan@liu.edu

 

Certification Manager Susan Parente 516-299-4121 susan.parente@liu.edu
TESOL, Literacy, Special Education Ms. Lucille DeVito 516-299-2199

lucille.devito@liu.edu

 

Interdisciplinary in Educational Studies (Ed.D.) Dr. Paula Lester 516-299-2191

paula.lester@liu.edu

 

Information Systems, Computer Science Education, Management Engineering Prof. Chris Malinowski 516-299-2663 cmalinow@liu.edu
Library and Information Science, School Media Specialist, Archives & Records Management Ms. Gerry Kopczynski 516-299-2857 gerry.kopczynski@liu.edu
Library and Information Science (Manhattan Location) Ms. Alice Flynn 212-998-2680 alice.flynn@liu.edu
Information Studies (Doctoral Program) Dr. Gregory Hunter 516-299-2171 ghunter@liu.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Academic Programs Advisor Phone E-mail
Biology/Middle & Adolescence Education (Biology) Dr. Scott Santagata 516-299-3029

scott.santagata@liu.edu

Criminal Justice, Security Administration Ms. Laura Toja 516-299-2986

laura.toja@liu.edu

Earth Science/Environmental Sustainability/Middle & Adolescence Education(Earth Science) Dr. Margaret Boorstein 516-299-3058

margaret.boorstein@liu.edu

English/Middle & Adolescence Education (English) Dr. Thomas Fahy 516-299-2391

thomas.fahy@liu.edu

History/Middle & Adolescence Education (Social Studies) Dr. John Diehl 516-299-2730

john.diehl@liu.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies Dr. Glynis Pereyra 516-299-2233

glynis.pereyra@liu.edu

Mathematics/Middle & Adolescence Education (Mathematics)

Dr. Arvind Borde

Dr. Corbett Redden

516-299-2448

arvind.borde@liu.edu

corbett.redden@liu.edu

Political Science/Middle & Adolescence Education (Social Studies) Dr. Michael Soupios 516-299-2407

michael.soupios@liu.edu

Psychology - Experimental (MA), Behavior Analysis (MA), Applied Behavior Analysis (Adv. Cert.) Dr. Nancy Frye 516-299-2377

nancy.frye@liu.edu

Psychology - Clinical (Psy.D.) Dr. Eva Feindler 516-299-2090

doctoral.psychology@cwpost.liu.edu

Spanish/Middle & Adolescence Education (Spanish) Dr. Erica Frouman-Smith 516-299-2385

erica.frouman-smith@liu.edu

School of Health Professions and Nursing

Academic Programs Advisor Phone E-mail
Medical Biology, Clinical Lab Sciences, Cardiovascular Perfusion, Nutrition, Dietetic Internship Rachel Lopez 516-299-2337
option 3

rachel.lopez@liu.edu

 

Nursing

Jeanne Boeggeman

516-299-3533 jeanne.boeggeman@liu.edu
Social Work Betsy Klipera, Program Coordinator 516-299-3924 betsy.klipera@liu.edu

College of Management
(Accountancy, Business, Healthcare and Public Administration)

Academic Programs Advisor Phone E-mail
Accounting/Taxation

Ms. Cathy Black

 

516-299-4182

cathy.black@liu.edu

 

M.B.A. Programs and Business Certificate Ms. Cathy Black 516-299-4182

cathy.black@liu.edu

Health Care Administration, Gerontology, Public Administration Jessica Daudier 516-299-2770

jessica.daudier@liu.edu