Due to weather conditions, all classes at the LIU Post, LIU Brentwood and LIU Riverhead scheduled after 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday 2/20, are cancelled. All essential personnel should report to work as scheduled. Check LIU.edu for updates.


Philosophy Department Faculty

Arthur Lothstein
Director of the Institute for Peace and Social Justice
Professor of Philosophy
B.A., Queens College, CUNY
M.A., Ph.D., New York University

Glenn Alexander Magee
Chairman, Department of Philosophy
Professor of Philosophy
B.A., George Mason University
M.A., Ph.D., Emory University

Shawn C. Welnak
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
B.A., M.A. (Philosophy), University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
M.A. (Greek), University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Ph.D., Tulane University