ADMISSIONS

ADMISSIONS

CONTACT ADMISSIONS

  718-488-1011
  718-780-6110
  bkln-admissions@liu.edu

Visit Us For A Campus Tour

Visiting LIU Brooklyn for a campus tour is the best way to get to know us. Our tours will take you through our historic buildings, state-of-the-art Wellness Center, our many dining halls, library and much more. Daily tours are not specific to academic programs and do not exceed 10 persons.

SUMMER TOUR HOURS BEGINNING MAY 5: Tours run Monday through Thursday at 10 a.m., Noon, and 2 p.m. and start in the Office of Admissions (Sloan Building, First Floor). No appointments necessary.

If you're a school or organization looking to visit us for a group tour--please email us at bkln-admissionsevents@liu.edu.

ADMISSIONS EVENTS

June 2017

Date Day Event Location Time RSVP
6/28/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. Register Now!
6/30/17 Friday
Freshman Friday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Register Now!

July 2017

Date Day Event Location Time RSVP
7/4/17 Tuesday INDEPENDENCE DAY - OFFICE CLOSED      
7/5/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
7/5/17 Wednesday
Summer Information Session for High School Juniors and Seniors
Office of Admissions 11 a.m.
Register Now!
7/6/17 Thursday
Advising & Registration for Freshman and Transfer Students
LIU Promise Office Noon Register Now!
7/6/17 Thursday
Physical Therapy Doctoral Program Orientation
TBD
3 p.m.
Save the Date
7/7/17 Friday
Freshman Friday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m.
Register Now!
7/11/17 Tuesday
International Online Chat Session
Online - RSVP for Access 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. EST Register Now!
7/11/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m.
Register Now!
7/12/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m.
Register Now!
7/12/17 Wednesday
Summer Information Session for High School Juniors and Seniors
Office of Admissions 11 a.m.
Register Now!
7/13/17 Thursday
LIU Global Online Chat Session
Online - RSVP for Access 1 - 2:30 p.m. EST
7/14/17 Friday
Freshman Friday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m.
Register Now!
7/15/17 Saturday
Advising & Registration for Freshman and Transfer Students
LIU Promise Office 10 a.m. Register Now!
7/17/17 - 7/21/17 Monday - Friday
Express Decision Week
Office of Admissions
9 a.m. - 4 p.m..
Register Now!
7/19/17 Wednesday
Summer Information Session for High School Juniors and Seniors
Office of Admissions 11 a.m.
Register Now!
7/20/17 Thursday
Advising & Registration for Freshman and Transfer Students
LIU Promise Office 4 p.m. Register Now!
7/25/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
7/25/17 Tuesday
Graduate Online Chat Session
Online - RSVP for Access 6 - 7:30 p.m. Register Now!
7/26/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
7/26/17 Wednesday
Summer Information Session for High School Juniors and Seniors
Office of Admissions 11 a.m.
Register Now!
7/28/17 Friday
Freshman Friday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!

August 2017

Date Day Event Location Time RSVP
8/1/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/2/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/2/17 Wednesday
Summer Information Session for High School Juniors and Seniors
Office of Admissions 11 a.m.
Register Now!
8/4/17 Friday
Freshman Friday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/8/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/9/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/9/17 Wednesday
Summer Information Session for High School Juniors and Seniors
Office of Admissions 11 a.m.
Register Now!
8/11/17 Friday
Freshman Friday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/15/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/16/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/16/17 Wednesday
Summer Information Session for High School Juniors and Seniors
Office of Admissions 11 a.m.
Register Now!
8/18/17 Friday
Freshman Friday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/22/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/23/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/23/17 Wednesday
Summer Information Session for High School Juniors and Seniors
Office of Admissions 11 a.m.
Register Now!
8/25/17 Friday
Freshman Friday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/27/17 Sunday Social Work Special Seminary Cohort Orientation
TBT
Noon
Save the Date
8/29/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/30/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. Register Now!
8/30/17 Wednesday
Summer Information Session for High School Juniors and Seniors
Office of Admissions 11 a.m.
Register Now!
8/30/17 Wednesday
Graduate Student Orientation
Paramount Gym
4 p.m.
Save the Date

September 2017

Date Day Event Location Time RSVP
9/8/17 Friday
Pharmacy Masters and Ph.D. Student Orientation
TBT
TBT
Save the Date