Contact Us

Faculty and Staff

Department of Physical Therapy Faculty

 

Cristiana Kahl Collins, PT, PhD, CFMT, NCS 
Assistant Professor 
718-488-4521 
ckahl@liu.edu 

Wing Fu, PT, M.A., OCS, PCS 
Assistant Professor
718-488-1490
wfu@liu.edu

Marshall Hagins, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS
Professor
718-488-1489
mhagins@liu.edu

Michael Masaracchio, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS, SCS
Coordinator, Anatomy Lab
Interim Chairperson and Associate Professor
718-488-1682
michael.masaracchio@liu.edu

Nicki Silberman, PT, DPT 
Director of Clinical Education
Associate Professor
718-488-3381
nicki.silberman@liu.edu

Rebecca States, M.A., PhD
Professor
718-780-4149
rstates@liu.edu

Rosa Elena Torres, PT, DPT, OCS
Director of Physical Therapy Admissions
Assistant Professor
718-780-4532
rosa.torres@liu.edu

 

Center for Physical Rehabilitation

 

Maria Fernandez
Office Manager
718-780-4531
Fax: 718-780-4524
maria.fernandez@liu.edu

Steven Kofsky, PT, MPT, CMFT 
Clinic Director 
718-780-4522
steven.kofsky@liu.edu 

Guia Sheker, PT, DPT
Staff Physical Therapist
718-780-4522
guia.sheker@liu.edu

 

Department of Physical Therapy Staff and Administrators

 

Yovanka Dacosta, M.S.Ed, BCE 
Assistant to the Chair
718-488-1497
Fax: 718-780-4523
yovanka.dacosta@liu.edu

Mary Maloney
Senior Secretary
718-488-1063 or 718-488-1257
Fax: 718-488-4002
mmaloney@liu.edu