Contact Us

Faculty & Administrators

Chairperson for the OT Department

Katherine A. Dimitropoulou, Ph.D., OTR/L
Chairperson; Associate Professor
Director of Occupational Therapy Research Laboratory
Phone: 718-488-3403
Fax: 718-780-4535
Office: HS 511
katherine.dimitropoulou@liu.edu

Program Coordinator for the Evening and Weekend Program

Holly Wasserman M.S., OTR/L
Associate Professor
Program Coordinator, Evening and Weekend Program
Phone: 718-780-4510
Fax: 718-780-4535
Office: HS 511
holly.wasserman@liu.edu

Administrators

Dale Coffin, MS, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
Phone: 718-780-653_
Fax: 718-780-4535
Office: HS 214
dale.coffin@liu.edu

Renee Ortega, MA, COTA
Assistant Professor
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator for Fieldwork Affiliations 
Phone: 718-246-6371
Fax: 718-780-4535
Office: HS 510
renee.ortega@liu.edu

Latoya Anderson, AS
Department Secretary
Phone: 718-780-4508, ext. 1
Fax: 718-780-4535
Office: HS 512
latoya.anderson@liu.edu

Faculty Members

Dr. Donna Covello, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
Phone: 718-780-6532
Fax: 718-780-4535
Office: HS 223
donna.covello@liu.edu

Dr. Cindy Supawadee Lee, Ph.D, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
Phone: 718-780-4332
Fax: 718-780-4535
Office: HS 510
suapwadee.lee@liu.edu

Professor Doris Obler, M.S.W., OTR/L
Associate Professor
Phone: 718-780-4509
Fax: 718-780-4535
Office: HS 218
doris.obler@liu.edu

Michael Pizzi, Ph.D., OTR/C, FAOTA 
Assistant Professor
Phone: 718-780-4507
Office: HS 245
michael.pizzi@liu.edu

Professor Michael Saraceno, M.S., OTR/L, CHT 
Associate Professor
Phone: 718-780-4123
Fax: 718-780-4535
Office: HS 513A
michael.saraceno@liu.edu