Contact Us

Faculty

Eugene Spatz
Director, Division of ATHES
718-488-1026
eugene.spatz@liu.edu

Kevin Duffy, M.S., ATC, CSCS, CES, PES 
Assistant Professor
718-780-6558
kevin.duffy@liu.edu

Melissa Lent 
Associate Director of B.S. in Health Science
Assistant Professor
718-488-1494
melissa.lent@liu.edu

Rebecca Petersen, M.S., ATC
Clinical Coordinator
718-780-4502
rebecca.petersen@liu.edu

Tracey Rawls-Martin, M.S., ATC
Director, Athletic Training Education Program
718-780-4081
tmartin@liu.edu

Nikki Carosone Russo, M.S., ACSM cPT
Student Services Advisor
Assistant Professor
718-780-6519
nikki.carosone@liu.edu

David Spierer, Ed. D., CSCS, CES
Associate Professor
718-488-1542
david.spierer@liu.edu

Scott Westervelt, M.S.
Practicum Director
Assistant Professor
718-780-6559
scott.westervelt@liu.edu

Arpi Terzian, Ph.D., MPH
Assistant Professor
718-488-2823
arpi.terzian@liu.edu