Contact Us

Staff Directory

Associate Vice President, Student Financial Services & Compliance
David Mainenti
david.mainenti@liu.edu

Reporting to the Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, David directs student financial service and compliance activities across the University’s variety of program offerings, ensuring the proper management of resources from all student-related operations. David oversees bursar and financial aid activities at the individual campuses, along with student financial service operations, compliance, and strategic analysis & reporting at University Center for the organization as a whole.

SHI / AVP Support
Maria Moumtzidis
maria.moumtzidis@liu.edu

Maria is responsible for providing support to the AVP of Student Financial Services as well as assisting with the student health insurance (SHI) at the University. She works closely with the insurance specialist(s) to ensure that student(s) questions and concerns are appropriately addressed.

Compliance Director
Lorraine Celli
lorraine.celli@liu.edu

Lorraine is responsible for the management of all student financial service compliance activities across the Universities six campuses and operating units. Working closely with the Associate Vice-President, she coordinates with University personnel to manage Federal, State and institutional compliance issues.

Compliance Staff

Billing and Collections Manager
Melissa Quan-Soon Victor
melissa.quansoonvictor@liu.edu

Melissa is responsible for all aspects of student accounts receivable, billing and the collection of tuition and loan accounts. She also provides the mean s to help students understand all aspects of the student’s account at the University.

Billing and Collections Staff

Account Representative
Carol Small

carol.small@liu.edu

Account Representative
Rosemarie Misiti
rosemarie.misiti@liu.edu

Operations Manager
Kathy Mallon

kathy.mallon@liu.edu

Kathy is responsible for managing Student Financial Service operations at University Center and integrating tasks across the campuses and other operational units of the University. Working closely with campus officials, she ensures that all student-related financial transactions are properly recorded and managed across the University within its Oracle Student Information System.