Contact Us

Compensation Operations and Tax Compliance

The Compensation Operations and Tax Compliance Department oversees all of the University’s payroll-related functions. Its Payroll Office is responsible for scheduling and processing payroll in compliance with federal, state and local tax laws and regulations and union contracts. In addition, The Office handles leave-taken and hours-paid calculations, tax withholdings, non-benefit employee deductions, issuance and distribution of direct deposit and net paychecks, payments for deductions and union benefits, and general ledger posting. The Department, a unit of the Office of the Controller in the University’s Business and Finance Division, also provides significant input into tax compliance issues that arise throughout the Division, including those involving payroll system configuration, accounting responsibilities, issuance of annual employee tax statements (Forms W-2) and the filing of employer tax returns.



Linda Noyes
Associate Controller for Compensation Operations and Tax Compliance
516-299-3281
linda.noyes@liu.edu


Maria Arena
Exempt Leave Reporting – Time Sheets
516-299-4217
maria.arena@liu.edu

Paulette Bryan
Exempt PT Staff/Student Payroll Assistant
516-299-2548
paulette.bryan@liu.edu

Luanne Cigliano
Part-time Clerical/Student Payroll Assistant
516-299-4215
luanne.cigliano@liu.edu

Carol Dunning
Coordinator – Biweekly Clerical Payroll
516-299-4218
carol.dunning@liu.edu

Kathleen Formicola
Exempt Staff Payroll Assistant
516-299-3198
kathleen.formicola@liu.edu

Susan Jensen
Payroll Accountant – Tax, General Ledger Posting & Reconciliations, Payroll Reallocations
516-299-4221
susan.jensen@liu.edu

Juel Kenary
Coordinator – Weekly Maintenance/Public Safety/Biweekly Administrators Payroll
516-299-2549
juel.kenary@liu.edu

Karen Neilson
Director – Non-exempt Payrolls (Biweekly Administrators, Clerical, Maintenance
516-299-3751
karen.neilson@liu.edu

Rosemarie Pizziatolla
Coordinator – Biweekly Student Payroll
516-299-2088
rosemarie.pizziatolla@liu.edu

Farida Sheikh
Brooklyn Help Desk/All Payrolls Assistant
718-488-1214
farida.sheikh@liu.edu

Anne Thorsen
Adjunct Payroll Supervisor
516-299-2089
anne.thorsen@liu.edu

Kim Wilkins
Director, Exempt Payrolls (Monthly Administrators/Adjuncts)
516-299-2547
kim.wilkins@liu.edu